A Poem For A Lady by Cynthia Yildirim 2008

A Poem For a Lady

In your eyes of blue
I could sail east to New Zealand
I could fly west to Rome
I could swim across the Indian Ocean

With the touch of your blond hair
I could imagine you as Goddess of the Moon
I would ride your hair across the dunes
I could see you as the sun
Shining on me keeping my heart warm

By your skin of silk
I could make a fortune
For you my lady are as rare as gold
The Lord doth keep you in my soul

So come to me my love
You my essence of all
You my complete locket
You are my lady and I have your key

Cynthia Yildirim
2008

Written for my Australian friend Danny and his gf 🙂

Leave a Reply

